Dream Catcher is back

Dreamcatcher (1 of 2)-2

I had so much fun learning to make a dream catcher with the Meetup group Crafty Craft, that I soon ran off to buy more materials (read here how to make a dream catcher).

I’ve always wanted to have a massive dream catcher hanging up at home. I also love bright colours. Are you thinking what I’m thinking?

Leather and feather are the usual components in a dream catcher, but I wanted to take a more concious approach this time.

I bought dyed grass and dyed…well, what do you call it, wood peel?

The materials were all more fragile than if I’d used leather and feathers, and I admit breaking a few of those pretty pink wood peels, but the result is amazing!

Smells like hay!
Smells like hay!

Dreamcatcher (2 of 2)-2

This is how big my Dream Catcher is!
This is how big my Dream Catcher is!

What do you think?

One thought on “Dream Catcher is back

Leave a Reply

